< All Topics

The DigComp Framework describes digital capability across 5 ‘Competences’ and 8 levels of ‘Proficiency’. Each competence area covers a handful of sub headings with examples given for each skill. Graphics and tables show the skills required at each of the various levels. It offers tools to improve digital ability, self-evaluate, set learning goals, identify training opportunities and facilitate job search. Key knowledge, skills and attitudes needed for digitally competence are identified and the guidelines are applicable at all levels of education, including non-formal settings. The 5 key competence areas and 8 proficiency levels are summarised below.

Was this article helpful?
0 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Please submit the reason for your vote so that we can improve the article.
Next The 8 proficiency levels
Table of Contents